NSW Government NSW Health
South Eastern Sydney Local Health District
nsw health

About Us - Our Boundaries

As a key requirement of the National Health Reform Agreement, on 29 September 2010 the NSW Government announced the final boundaries for new Local Health Districts (LHDs). On 1 January 2011, the South Eastern Sydney Local Health District (SESLHD) was formed.

The South Eastern Sydney Local Health District is divided into two sectors. The Northern sector covers the Local Government Areas of Woollahra, Waverley, Randwick and Botany Bay. It also incorporates the Sydney Inner and Sydney East Statistical Local Areas of the City of Sydney Local Government Area, and the NSW territory of Lord Howe Island. The four Local Government Areas (LGAs) within the Southern sector of the SESLHD are Rockdale, Kogarah, Hurstville and Sutherland.

For more information on our Local Health District’s geographical area and boundaries, please refer to the following Fact Sheets: