NSW Government NSW Health
South Eastern Sydney Local Health District
nsw health

District Executive Team

The South Eastern Sydney Local Health District Executive Team members, who bring a wealth of experience and local knowledge to the management of our LHD.


Gerry Marr

Gerry Marr, Chief Executive

Valerie Jovanovic

Valerie Jovanovic – General Manager, Sutherland Hospital

Patricia Bradd

Patricia Bradd – Director, Improvement and Innovation


Claire O’Connor, Director, Allied Health

Julie Dixon

George Deletaris – Director, Internal Audit

Julie Dixon

Julie Dixon – Director, Planning Population Health and Equity

Karen Foldi

Karen Foldi – Director, Finance

Flora Karan

Flora Karanfilovski – Director Information Management Services


James Mackie

James Mackie – Medical Executive Director


Vanessa Madunic

Vanessa Madunic – General Manager, Royal Hospital for Women

Kim Olesen

Kim Olesen – Director, Nursing and Midwifery Services


David Pearce

David Pearce – Director of Operations Mental Health

Joy Hiley

Joy Hiley – Director, Workforce Services

Leisa Rathborne

Leisa Rathborne – General Manager, St George Hospital

George Rubin

George Rubin – Associate Medical Executive Director, Epidemiology Safety and Quality


Maxine Brennan

Maxine Brennan – Manager, Media and Communications


 Mark Shepherd

Mark Shepherd – Director, Programs and Performance


Greg Stewart

Greg Stewart – Director, Primary and Integrated Health


Tobi Wilson

Tobi Wilson– General Manager, Prince of Wales Hospital and Sydney/Sydney Eye Hospital 


Cath Whitehurst

Cath Whitehurst – Director, Capital Works and Redesign