Medical Officer Recruitment

Our Hospital Medical Workforce Units support all our doctors, from Interns to Medical Specialists, with the following workforce services: recruitment and credentialing, appointments and contracting, rotation, rostering and timesheet management, wellbeing, payroll, leave management.

If you are interested in working in a medical position at one of our Hospitals, you need to visit the following NSW Health recruitment websites:

Junior Medical Officer (JMO) recruitment 

NSW Health co-ordinates an annual Junior Medical Officer (JMO) recruitment campaign where a number of vocational and non-vocational positions are advertised for the following clinical year. This recruitment is conducted online through the NSW Health JMO eRecruit System.

You can contact our Medical Workforce Units for support with this process.

Medical Workforce Unit Contact person Contact details
Prince of Wales Hospital JMO Manager Corinna Weiss

SESLHD-JMOPOW@health.nsw.gov.au

St George Hospital Cathy Pastor SESLHD-MedicalWorkforceUnitSTG@health.nsw.gov.au
Sutherland Hospital Margaret Swan or Donna Sampson Margaret.Swan@health.nsw.gov.au  or donna.sampson@health.nsw.gov.au
Sydney and Sydney Eye Hospital   SESLHD-SSEH-JMOUnit@health.nsw.gov.au
Royal Hospital for Women Sarah Collins Sarah.collins2@health.nsw.gov.au

Senior Medical Officer (SMO) recruitment

If you are interested in a Senior Medical and Dental Practitioner position, including Visiting Medical Officers, Honorary Medical Officers, Staff Specialists, Dentists, Clinical Academics and Postgraduate Fellows will need to visit the NSW Health recruitment website.

You can contact our Medical Workforce Units for support with this process.

Medical Workforce Unit Contact person Contact details
Prince of Wales Hospital SMO Manager Aisha Chowdhury

Aisha.Chowdhury@health.nsw.gov.au

St George Hospital Amrita Adhikari amrita.adhikari@health.nsw.gov.au
Sutherland Hospital Nicky Bennie nicky.bennie@health.nsw.gov.au 
Sydney and Sydney Eye Hospital Brett Hutchinson SESLHD-SSEHMedicalAdmin@health.nsw.gov.au or Brett.Hutchinson@health.nsw.gov.au
Royal Hospital for Women Sarah Collins Sarah.collins2@health.nsw.gov.au